Pre-register now for Winter 2017-18 or Summer 2018SIGN UP
UPDATE ME
Birthright Israel Outdoors - Free Trips to Israel
Free Trips to Israel - Birthright

ISRAEL OUTDOORS PRESENTS

WINTER ELEVATED

Experience the warmth of a winter season together – full of virtual events designed to inspire Israel Outdoors alumni (and friends). This initiative is sponsored by Birthright Israel, organized by Israel Outdoors, and supports our beloved guides during these travel-less times.

EVENTS ARE 30-60 MINUTES – ADVANCE RSVP REQUIRED

View our Google calendar of events, and share which events you're attending by tagging @IsraelOutdoors on Facebook and Instagram

Rome.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 20 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

TOUR | Jewish Rome with a Roman Jew

RSVP  |  Presented by Micaela Pavoncello

Dani.png

WEDNEDAY, JANUARY 20 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

COOKING | Recipes of Majorca's Hidden Jews

RSVP  |  Presented by Dani Rotstein

Challah.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 21 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Soul-Warming Challah Baking

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Knesset.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 21 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

SEMINAR | Israeli Election Do-Over Briefer

RSVP  |  Presented by Ronen Gurievsky

Hummus.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 24 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Silky Smooth Hummus

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Dome.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 24 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | The Temple Mount / Haram Al-Sharif

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 25 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

JaffaPort.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 25 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

TOUR | Legends and History of Jaffa

RSVP  |  Presented by Amit Musai

Sigad.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 26 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

SEMINAR | The Most Unusual Jewish Traditions

RSVP  |  Presented by Ronen Gurievsky

Almond.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27 @ 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT

SEMINAR | Tu BiShvat + Jewish Ecological Holidays

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Bread.jpg

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27 @ 10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT

TOUR | Bread: History, Folklore & Traditions

RSVP  |  Presented by Tamar Linchevsky

Herodian.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 28 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Cave of the Patriarchs + Herodium

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Salads.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 31 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Jewish-Moroccan Salad Feasts

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Vital.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 31 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

LIVE MUSIC | Seeing the Big Picture

RSVP  |  Presented by Gilad Vital

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 1 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Zatar.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 2 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Markets of Jerusalem's Old City

RSVP  |  Presented by Tamar Linchevsky

Sarona.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 3 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

SEMINAR | When Nazi Flags Flew in Tel Aviv

RSVP  |  Presented by Amit Musai

WaterIsrael.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 4 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | The Miracle and Genius of Water in Israel

RSVP  |  Presented by Ami Braun

Sabikh.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 7 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Breaking Down the Sabich Sandwich

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 8 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Gidi.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

ENCOUNTER | Gidi Mark, CEO of Birthright Israel

RSVP  |  Presented by Taglit-Birthright Israel

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

PREVIOUS EVENTS

Samboosak.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 10 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Secrets of the Samboosak

RSVP | Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Dani.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 10 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

TOUR | Living History of Majorca's Hidden Jews

RSVP  |  Presented by Dani Rotstein

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

UAE.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

SEMINAR | Won't You be My Neighbor?

RSVP  |  Presented by Itamar Ben-David

Prague.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

TOUR | Jewish Prague, Krakow & Warsaw

RSVP  | Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Kotel-Tunnels.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | The Western Wall Tunnels

RSVP  |  Presented by Ami Braun

Valley.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

SEMINAR | Decoding HBO's "Valley of Tears"

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

TLVStreet.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Street Art of Tel Aviv

RSVP  |  Presented by Stav Shachaf

Druze.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

ENCOUNTER | The Druze of Galilee + Cooking Class

RSVP  |  Presented by Anat Harrel

WoW2.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 14 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

SEMINAR | Women of the Wall's Protest Movement

RSVP  |  Presented by Yochi Rappeport

Banksy.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 14 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

SEMINAR | Making Sense of the Palestinian Conflict

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Vigil.png

SATURDAY, JANUARY 16 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

MOVIE | "The Vigil" – A Jewish Horror Film Viewing

RSVP  |  Presented by IFC Films and Tamar Simon of Mean Streets Management

Vigil.png

SATURDAY, JANUARY 16 @ 11pm ET / 8pm PT

MOVIE | "The Vigil" – Cast & Crew Meet-Up

RSVP  |  Presented by IFC Films and Tamar Simon of Mean Streets Manageme

Babka.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 17 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Babka, Babka, Babka!

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 18 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

GalileeBedouin.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 18 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

ENCOUNTER | The Bedouin of Galilee

RSVP  |  Presented by Anat Harrel

Auschwitz.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 19 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Understanding the Holocaust in Poland

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

STAY WARM THIS WINTER!

Attend at least five events, and we'll mail you a matzo ball soup kit from The Matzo Project. It's the perfect medicine for the season!
SOUP FOR ISRAEL OUTDOORS ALUMNI ONLY

EXPLORE MORE

Whether you’re curious or have questions, we’re here to help!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Israel Outdoors is a part of the family of travel experiences.