Pre-register now for Winter 2017-18 or Summer 2018SIGN UP
UPDATE ME
Birthright Israel Outdoors - Free Trips to Israel
Free Trips to Israel - Birthright

ISRAEL OUTDOORS PRESENTS

WINTER TOGETHER

Experience the warmth of a winter season together – full of virtual events designed to inspire Israel Outdoors alumni (and friends*). This initiative is sponsored by Birthright Israel, organized by Israel Outdoors, and it supports our beloved guides during these travel-less times.

ADVANCE RSVP IS REQUIRED

Sign up for multiple events at once here!

Leona.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 4 @ 7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT

MOVIE | "Leona" – A Mexican Forbidden Love Story

RSVP Presented by the Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan

Erin2.png

FRIDAY, MARCH 5 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

WELLNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

BW.jpg

SUNDAY, MARCH 7 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

COOKING | Old School Jewish Cookies

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

GOLDA.png

MONDAY, MARCH 8 @ 7:30pm ET / 4:30pm PT

MOVIE | "Golda" – The Woman Behind the Trailblazer

RSVP Presented by the Marlene Meyerson JCC Manhattan

kby

TUESDAY, MARCH 9 @ 12pm ET / 9am PT

WELLNESS | Yoga On-The-Go With Karen

RSVP  |  Presented by Karen Ben-Yehuda

Ros.png

FRIDAY, MARCH 12 @ 3:30pm ET /12:30pm PT

CONVERSATION | Ros Gold-Onwude, NBA Broadcaster

RSVP  |  Presented by Rosalyn Gold-Onwude

Matzah.png

SUNDAY, MARCH 14 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Making Matzah – Yes You Can!

RSVP  |  Presented by Amy Atkins of Judaism Your Way

Knafeh.png

SUNDAY, MARCH 14 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

COOKING | Knafeh – The Queen of Arab Desserts

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Garden.png

MONDAY, MARCH 15 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

DIY | Veggie Gardening – Get Your Hands Dirty!

RSVP  |  Presented by Ekar Farm

kby

TUESDAY, MARCH 16 @ 12pm ET / 9am PT

WELLNESS | Yoga On-The-Go With Karen

RSVP  |  Presented by Karen Ben-Yehuda

Christians.png

TUESDAY, MARCH 16 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Early Christianity's Jewish Roots

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Stomach.png

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 17 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

WELLNESS | Dealing with "Jewish Stomach"

RSVP  |  Presented by Wellness Expert, Stefanie Adler

Venice.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 18 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Jewish Venice & Beyond

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Ellis.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 18 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

DIY | Building Your Family Tree – Getting Started

RSVP  |  Presented by Genealogy with Rabbi Scott 

Hummus.png

SUNDAY, MARCH 21 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Silky Smooth Hummus

RSVP  |  Presented by Bar Shullami

Arayes.png

SUNDAY, MARCH 21 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

COOKING | Falafel Ara’yes – Vegan!

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Operation-Moses.png

MONDAY, MARCH 22 @ 2:00pm ET / 11:00am PT

MOVIE | Operation Moses: 30 Years After

RSVP Presented by the Museum of the Jewish People

Flowers.png

MONDAY, MARCH 22 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

DIY | Flower Arranging Workshop

RSVP  |  Presented by Alana Brookfield

kby

TUESDAY, MARCH 23 @ 12pm ET / 9am PT

WELLNESS | Yoga On-The-Go With Karen

RSVP  |  Presented by Karen Ben-Yehuda

Masada2.png

TUESDAY, MARCH 23 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Masada – Myth or Reality?

RSVP  | Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Shullami.jpg

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 24 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

WELLNESS | How Surfing Changed My Life

RSVP  |  Presented by Bar Shullami

Abuyudaya2.png

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 24 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

CONVERSATION | The Abayudaya Jews of Uganda

RSVP  |  Presented by Wanani Esau

Matzah-Balls.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 25 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

COOKING | Matzah Ball Soup 101

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Sinai.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 25 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Searching for Mount Sinai

RSVP  | Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Europe.png

THURSDAY, MARCH 25 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

DIY | Building Your Family Tree – "The Old Country"

RSVP  |  Presented by Genealogy with Rabbi Scott 

Erin2.png

FRIDAY, MARCH 26 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

WELLNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

kby

TUESDAY, MARCH 30 @ 12pm ET / 9am PT

WELLNESS | Yoga On-The-Go With Karen

RSVP  |  Presented by Karen Ben-Yehuda

*Hey Friends! This initiative was created to be free for Israel Outdoors alumni and their peers. If you are beyond the "Birthright age range", we encourage you to attend these events as well, but...we also ask that you contribute to the cost of our programming by making a suggested payment of $10/event or $100 for the entire series. Your support helps keep our network of guides, educators, and travel professionals employed during these travel-less times. THANKS!

PREVIOUS EVENTS

Samboosak.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 10 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Secrets of the Samboosak

RSVP | Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Dani.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 10 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

TOUR | Living History of Majorca's Hidden Jews

RSVP  |  Presented by Dani Rotstein

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

UAE.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

SEMINAR | Won't You be My Neighbor?

RSVP  |  Presented by Itamar Ben-David

Prague.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 11 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

TOUR | Jewish Prague, Krakow & Warsaw

RSVP  | Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Kotel-Tunnels.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | The Western Wall Tunnels

RSVP  |  Presented by Ami Braun

Valley.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 12 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

SEMINAR | Decoding HBO's "Valley of Tears"

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

TLVStreet.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Street Art of Tel Aviv

RSVP  |  Presented by Stav Shachaf

Druze.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 13 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

ENCOUNTER | The Druze of Galilee + Cooking Class

RSVP  |  Presented by Anat Harrel

WoW2.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 14 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

SEMINAR | Women of the Wall's Protest Movement

RSVP  |  Presented by Yochi Rappeport

Banksy.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 14 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

SEMINAR | Making Sense of the Palestinian Conflict

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Vigil.png

SATURDAY, JANUARY 16 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

MOVIE | "The Vigil" – A Jewish Horror Film Viewing

RSVP  |  Presented by IFC Films and Tamar Simon of Mean Streets Management

Vigil.png

SATURDAY, JANUARY 16 @ 11pm ET / 8pm PT

MOVIE | "The Vigil" – Cast & Crew Meet-Up

RSVP  |  Presented by IFC Films and Tamar Simon of Mean Streets Manageme

Babka.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 17 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Babka, Babka, Babka!

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 18 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

GalileeBedouin.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 18 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

ENCOUNTER | The Bedouin of Galilee

RSVP  |  Presented by Anat Harrel

Auschwitz.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 19 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Understanding the Holocaust in Poland

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Rome.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 20 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

TOUR | Jewish Rome with a Roman Jew

RSVP  |  Presented by Micaela Pavoncello

Dani.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 20 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

COOKING | Recipes of Majorca's Hidden Jews

RSVP  |  Presented by Dani Rotstein

Challah.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 21 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Soul-Warming Challah Baking

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Knesset.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 21 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

SEMINAR | Israeli Election Do-Over Briefer

RSVP  |  Presented by Ronen Gurievsky

Hummus.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 24 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Silky Smooth Hummus

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Dome.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 24 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | The Temple Mount / Haram Al-Sharif

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Erin2.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 25 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

JaffaPort.png

MONDAY, JANUARY 25 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

TOUR | Legends and History of Jaffa

RSVP  |  Presented by Amit Musai

Sigad.png

TUESDAY, JANUARY 26 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

SEMINAR | The Most Unusual Jewish Traditions

RSVP  |  Presented by Ronen Gurievsky

Herodian.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 28 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Cave of the Patriarchs + Herodium

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Almond.png

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27 @ 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT

SEMINAR | Tu BiShvat + Jewish Ecological Holidays

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Bread.jpg

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 27 @ 10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT

TOUR | Bread: History, Folklore & Traditions

RSVP  |  Presented by Tamar Linchevsky

Herodian.png

THURSDAY, JANUARY 28 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Cave of the Patriarchs + Herodium

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Salads.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 31 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Jewish-Moroccan Salad Feasts

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Vital.png

SUNDAY, JANUARY 31 @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT

LIVE MUSIC | Seeing the Big Picture

RSVP  |  Presented by Gilad Vital

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 1 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Zatar.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 2 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Markets of Jerusalem's Old City

RSVP  |  Presented by Tamar Linchevsky

Sarona.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 3 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

SEMINAR | When Nazi Flags Flew in Tel Aviv

RSVP  |  Presented by Amit Musai

WaterIsrael.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 4 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | The Miracle and Genius of Water in Israel

RSVP  |  Presented by Ami Braun

Sabikh.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 7 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

COOKING | Deconstructing the Sabich Sandwich

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Roots.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 7 @ 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

ENCOUNTER | Palestinian-Israeli Multi-Narrative

RSVP  |  Presented by Noor A'wad & Shaul Judelman

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 8 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Bauhaus.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 8 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Architecture & Design of Early Tel Aviv

RSVP  |  Presented by Stav Shahaf

HaifaImage.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 9 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Haifa and Mount Carmel

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Barcelona.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 10 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Barcelona's Jewish Quarter

RSVP  |  Presented by Mozaika

Babka.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

COOKING | Babka, Babka, Babka!

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

TsfatDoor.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 11 @ 6pm ET / 3pm PT

TOUR | The Mystical City of Tzfat

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Shawn.png

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 13 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

IMPROV | Swipe Right on Laughter

RSVP  |  Presented by Shawn Shafner and Trybal Gatherings

IO-Shakshouka.jpg

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

COOKING | Shakshouka Perfection

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

KosherSex.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 14 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

CONVERSATION | Chana Boteach – Kosher Sex

RSVP  |  Presented by Chana Boteach

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15 @ 1:30pm ET / 10:30am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Herodian.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Cave of the Patriarchs + Herodium

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Inquistion.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

SEMINAR | Crypto-Judaism During the Inquisition

RSVP  |  Presented by Dani Rotstein

Netiv.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 16 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | Living Within and Next to Gaza

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Gidi.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

CONVERSATION | Gidi Mark – CEO of Birthright Israel

RSVP  |  Presented by Taglit-Birthright Israel

Mona-Lisa-Galilee.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 17 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

TOUR | The Mona Lisa of the Galilee

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Kabbalah.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 18 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

CONVERSATION | Avraham Lowenthal – Kabbalah Artist

RSVP  |  Presented by Tzfat Gallery of Mystical Art

Hannan.png

THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 18 @ 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

SEMINAR | Hassidic Texts of Passionate Pluralism

RSVP  |  Presented by Rabbi Hanan Schlesinger, Co-Founder of Roots

MIXOLOGY.png

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 20 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

COOKING | Mixology Class – Purim-Style

RSVP  |  Presented by Dyana Camera

Hamantaschen.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 21 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

COOKING | Let's Nosh Some Hamantaschen

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Prague.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 21 @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT

TOUR | Jewish Prague, Krakow & Budapest

RSVP  | Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Erin2.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22 @ 1pm ET / 10am PT

MINDFULNESS | 30-Minute Meditation Session

RSVP  |  Presented by Erin Rachel Doppelt

Quran.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22 @ 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT

SEMINAR | Judaism in the Quran and Islam

RSVP  |  Presented by Khaled Abu Awwad, Co-Founder of Roots

Marion.png

MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22 @ 9pm ET / 6pm PT

CONVERSATION | Marion Haberman – Jewish Parenting

RSVP  |  Presented by Marion Haberman

EstherTomb.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 23 @ 5pm ET / 2pm PT

SEMINAR | Pre-Purim Primer

RSVP  |  Presented by Gadi Ben-Dov

Aziz.png

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 23 @ 8pm ET / 5pm PT

CONVERSATION | Aziz Abu Sarah – Peace Economics

RSVP  |  Presented by Aziz Abu Sarah

Seinfeld.png

WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 24 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

SEMINAR | Let There Be Laughter

RSVP  |  Presented by Museum of the Jewish People

Kugel.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 28 @ 2pm ET / 11am PT

COOKING | Kvell-Worthy Kugel Brûlée

RSVP  |  Presented by Harry Rubenstein

Bagels.png

SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 28 @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT

COOKING | Artisan Bagel Workshop

RSVP |  Presented by JJ Levenstein

EXPLORE MORE

Whether you’re curious or have questions, we’re here to help!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Israel Outdoors is a part of the family of travel experiences.